Support Center

JumpCloud User Reappears Immediately After Deletion

Symptom

In the JumpCloud Administrator Portal, a JumpCloud user reappears immediately after an attempted deletion.


Cause

A JumpCloud user cannot be deleted successfully if that user is selected in the "Run As" pop-up menu of any command saved under Commands in the Administrator Portal.


Solution

In the Administrator Portal, select the Commands list. There, select each command to review its Details. Check the "Run As" pop-up menu at upper right, and ensure that this user is not selected. Save any command where a change is necessary. Then, return to the Users list, and delete this user successfully.

 
 

Last Updated: May 14, 2019 08:50AM MDT

Related Articles
desk-forwarding@jumpcloud.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete